Guidance

Cura personalis: a Jesuit term that translates into “care of the individual.” This focus has been a hallmark of Jesuit education since the order was founded. Today, Jesuit continues that tradition of personal care.

Jesuit provides eight full-time counselors: five class-level counselors and three college counselors. Each student at Jesuit meets periodically with his guidance counselor who is able to monitor his academic, social, and behavioral progress. Counselors help students get the most out of life and deal effectively with daily issues and problems.

Programs designed to monitor and assist the adolescent and his parents include a peer support program, a suicide-prevention program presented by Jewish Family Services, and presentations dealing with the adverse effects of chemical dependency.

Guidance Office Hours

School Year Hours

Guidance Counselors are available Monday through Friday from 7:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m. on regular school days. Counselors are available on exam days from 7:30 a.m. until 30 minutes after the last exam.

The Guidance Office Assistant is available Monday through Friday from 7:30 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Summer Hours

June — The Guidance Office Assistant is available Monday through Friday from 7:30 am – 4:00 pm. Counselors are not in the office in June. Please leave a voicemail for counselors or contact them via email.

July — The Guidance Office is closed. Please contact counselors via email.

2021–2022 Guidance Counselors

Pre-freshman (Class of 2026)
Robin Rhodes
(504) 483-3828
Voicemail Ext. 3832
rhodes@jesuitnola.org
Coordinator of Student Health and Wellness Program
Grace Delaney
(504) 483-3828
Voicemail Ext. 3850
delaney@jesuitnola.org
Freshmen (Class of 2025)
Cameron Eckholdt ’09
(504) 483-3828
Voicemail Ext. 3831
eckholdt@jesuitnola.org
College Placement Counselor
Elizabeth Hoodless
(504) 483-3828
Voicemail Ext. 3836
hoodless@jesuitnola.org
Sophomores (Class of 2024)
Mary Favalora
(504) 483-3828
Voicemail Ext. 3834
favalora@jesuitnola.org
College Placement Counselor
Susan Yelton
(504) 483-3828
Voicemail Ext. 3957
yelton@jesuitnola.org
Juniors (Class of 2023)
Stephanie Strain
(504) 483-3828
Voicemail Ext. 3835
strain@jesuitnola.org
College Placement Counselor
Priscilla Felix
(504) 483-3828
Voicemail Ext. 3833
felix@jesuitnola.org
Seniors (Class of 2022)
Justin Genovese ’04
(504) 483-3828
Voicemail Ext. 3875
genovese@jesuitnola.org

Tutoring Opportunities