In Memoriam

Enter text or last two digits of any year to search

This page features death notices and information about funeral services pertaining to deceased members of the Jesuit High School community. The page is frequently updated and is based mainly on information contained in the death notices published on Nola.com/ Times-Picayune and in the N.O. Advocate. The list of deceased is also compiled and printed in Jaynotes, Jesuit’s alumni publication. Jesuit alumni who live outside the metro New Orleans region are encouraged to email information about their deceased loved ones to Br. William J. Dardis ’58. His direct phone at Jesuit is (504) 483-3814. Inquiries and questions about information for In Memoriam should be directed to Br. Dardis.

For In Memoriam listings prior to June 1, 2013, visit Jesuit’s website archives.

Posted Wednesday, May 22, 2019

Sharon Nelson Weilbaecher

Wife of Robert G. Weilbaecher m’56

Wake 9:30-12:15 p.n. Friday 5/24/19

Mass 12:15 p.m. Friday 5/24/19

At Jacob Schoen and Son

Canal Street

Posted Tuesday, May 21, 2019

John Thomas Browne’48

Wake 9:30-11:30 a.m. Wednesday 5/22/19

Mass 11:30 a.m. Wednesday 5/22/19

At Resurrection of Our Lord

9701 Hammond St

Edward Hamilton Booker

Father of Charles H. Booker ‘88

Services in Covington LA

Posted Sunday, May 19, 2019

Edward David Burow

Grandfather of Brandon E. Burow ‘22

Wake 9-11 a.m. Saturday 6/8/19

At Village Church Lutheran

LaCombe LA

Donna Guinn Klein

Wife of the late Russell C. Klein ‘52

Wake 12:30-1:30 p.m. Wednesday 5/22/19

Mass 1:30 p.m. Wednesday 5/22/19

At Jacob Schoen and Son

Canal Street

Sister Dorothy Lorio, O.P

Sister of sister of Rev. Lloyd A., S.J. ’44 and John F. Lorio ‘53

Services in Rosaryville LA

Larry D. Marshall, Sr.

Grandfather of Ryan J. Lescale ‘07

Private services at a later date

Posted Saturday, May 18, 2019

Lois Rideau de Laup Anderson

Wife of the late Jack R. Anderson ‘34

Wake 5-8 p.m. Sunday 5/20/19

9-11 a.m. Monday 5/21/19

Mass 11 a.m. Monday 5/21/19

At Greenwood

5200 Canal Blvd.

Posted Friday, May 17, 2019

Evelyn Elaine Van Hookjames

Grandmother of Mark C. ’15, John R. ’16, Paul R. ’18, and Peter Van Hook James ‘19

Services in Ruston LA

Posted Thursday, May 16, 2019

Anna Palmisano

Grandmother of Nicholas J. ’05 and Baron A. Steckler ‘14

Wake 9-11 a.m. Saturday 5/18/19

Mass 11 a.m.
Saturday 5/18/19

At Leitz-Eagan

4700 veterans

Posted Wednesday, May 15, 2019

Peter Everett Duffy’52

Father of Andrew J. Duffy ‘93

Brother of the late Morris J. ’51 and the late James A. Duffy ‘55

Wake 10-1 p.m. Thursday 5/16/19

Mass 1 p.m. Thursday 5/16/19

At Our Lady of the Rosary

3368 Esplanade Ave.

Walter J. Tomeny

Son of the late Philip J. Tomeny, Jr. ‘37

Brother of Philip J. Tomeny III ‘63

Wake 9:30-11 a.m. Friday 5/17/19

Mass 11 a.m. Friday 5/17/19

St. Pius X

6666 Spanish Fort Blvd.

Posted Tuesday, May 14, 2019

Joseph A. Almerico’53

Brother of Don A. Almerico ‘60

Wake 10-2 p.m. Thursday 5/16/19

Mass 2 p.m. Thursday 5/16/19

Lake Lawn

Teresa Kelley Mire Kropp

Grandmother of Ory J. Mire III ‘84

Services have been held

Posted Monday, May 13, 2019

Lawrence Garvey Bole’42

Brother of the late Thomas J. Bole ‘34

Memorial service at a later date