In Memoriam

Enter text or last two digits of any year to search

This page features death notices and information about funeral services pertaining to deceased members of the Jesuit High School community. The page is frequently updated and is based mainly on information contained in the death notices published on Nola.com/Times-Picayune and in the New Orleans Advocate. The list of deceased is also compiled and printed in Jaynotes, Jesuit’s alumni publication.

Jesuit alumni who live outside the metro New Orleans region are encouraged to submit information about their deceased loved ones.

Alumni can also email us at volunteer@jesuitnola.org or call us at (504) 483-3947 to submit information or ask questions about information the In Memoriam process.

For In Memoriam listings prior to June 1, 2013, visit Jesuit’s website archives.

Posted Sunday, December 1, 2013

Michael John Ruck’45

Father of John L. Ruck ‘78

Wake 12-1 p.m. Wednesday 12/4/13

Mass 1 p.m. Wednesday 12/4/13

At Greenwood

 

Maddie P. Anderson

Grandmother of Justin P. Cade ‘99

Wake 9-11 a.m. Wednesday 12/4/13

Services 11 a.m. Wednesday 12/4/13

At Bethany United Methodist Church

4533 Mendez St.

 

Posted Thursday, November 28, 2013

Thomas Francis Burke’58

Private interment

 

Wayne Cyr Giordano

Grandfather of Mako C. Giordano ‘15

Wake 9-11 a.m. Monday 12/2/13

Mass 11 a.m. Monday 12/2/13

At Our Lady of Perpetual Help

Belle Chasse LA

 

Posted Wednesday, November 27, 2013

John Francis Vogt, Jr.’34

Wake 11-2 p.m. Friday 11/29/13

Mass 2 p.m. Friday 11/29/13

Lake Lawn

 

Gerald Anthony Lewis

Father of Gerald V. ’86 and Michael J. Lewis ‘87

Wake 11-12 noon Friday 11/29/13

Mass 12 noon Friday 11/29/13

At Boyd Funeral Home

5001 Chef Menteur Hwy.

 

Posted Tuesday, November 26, 2013

Lynn J. Oubre

Grandfather of Jared D. ’12 and Scott M. Prados ‘17

Wake 11-1 p.m. Wednesday 11/27/13

Mass 1 p.m. Wednesday 11/27/13

At Lake Lawn

 

Margaret Livermore Dehon

Grandmother of Daniel D. Dehon ‘03

Services were held 11/21/13

 

Posted Monday, November 25, 2013

Marie Alice Hanemann Hanley

Daughter of the late Albert H. Hanemann, Sr. ‘15

Sister of Albert H., Jr. ’53 and Carl C. Hanemann ‘61

Wake 10-12 noon Saturday 11/30/13

Mass 12 noon Saturday 11/30/12

At Lake Lawn

 

Posted Sunday, November 24, 2013

Louis Antonio Balart

Great grandfather of Luis E. Balart, Jr. ‘13

Wake 2-3 p.m. Monday 11/25/13

Mass 3 p.m. Monday 11/25/13

At Lake Lawn

 

Philip Edgerton James

Father of Philip E. III ’83 and Michael S. James ‘89

Grandfather of James S. ’10 and Philip T. Murray ‘13

Services 1 p.m. Saturday 11/30/13

At St. Paul’s Episcopal

6249 Canal Blvd.

Visitation at Southern Yacht Club Immediately

After services

402 North Roadway Dr

 

Posted Saturday, November 23, 2013

Marion Aufrecht Broussard

Grandmother of Douglas J. Farrell ‘87

Services in Madisonville LA

 

Posted Thursday, November 21, 2013

Earl Carson

Grandfather of Bradley S. ’99 and Patrick S. Carson ‘08

Wake 10-12 noon Saturday 11/23/13

Mass 12 noon Saturday 11/23/13

At Lake Lawn

 

Posted Wednesday, November 20, 2013

Carla Rogero Schwartz Gannon

Sister of Morris C. ’64 and the late Frederick R. Schwartz ‘58

Wake 10-11 a.m. Friday 11/22/13

Mass 11 a.m. Friday 11/22/13

At Lake Lawn

 

Dorothy Clare O’Brien Riehlmann

Grandmother of Matthew M. ’02, Christopher J. ’06, and Michael N. Riehlmann ‘10

Wake 9-11 a.m. Saturday 11/23/13

Mass 11 a.m. Saturday 11/23/13

At Greenwood

5200 Canal Blvd.