In Memoriam

Enter text or last two digits of any year to search

This page features death notices and information about funeral services pertaining to deceased members of the Jesuit High School community. The page is frequently updated and is based mainly on information contained in the death notices published on Nola.com/ Times-Picayune and in the N.O. Advocate. The list of deceased is also compiled and printed in Jaynotes, Jesuit’s alumni publication.

Jesuit alumni who live outside the metro New Orleans region are encouraged to CLICK HERE to submit information about their deceased loved ones. Alumni can also email Maura Owers or call her direct line at (504) 483-3947 to submit information or ask questions about information in this page.

For In Memoriam listings prior to June 1, 2013, visit Jesuit’s website archives.

Posted Sunday, September 15, 2013

Arnaud William Dufrechou, Jr.’62

 

No services listed

Posted Saturday, September 14, 2013

Andrew Anthony Arata’50

Brother of Thomas C. Arata ’56

Memorial service at a later date

Posted Thursday, September 12, 2013

Lois Nogues Knight

Sister of the late Louis P. Nogues, Jr. ’35

Wake 9-10 a.m. Friday 9/13/13

Services 10 a.m. Friday 9/13/13

At St. Bernard Memorial

701 W. Virtue St

Chalmette LA

Phillip Arthur Latham

Grandfather of Colin J. Rhode ’10

Wake 11-1 p.m. Monday 9/16/13

Mass 1 p.m. Monday 9/16/13

At St. Matthew the Apostle

Audrey Ann Brown Truxillo

Wife of the late Clarence J. Truxillo ’48

Services in Thibodaux LA

Posted Wednesday, September 11, 2013

Mary Ruth Waguespack Cristina

Mother of David P. Cristina ’73

Services in Destrehan LA

 

Ruth Nicholson Mayronne

Wife of the late Reuben W Mayronne, Jr. ’34

Services in Abita Springs LA

Posted Tuesday, September 10, 2013

Lois Carmouche Lagarde

Grandmother of Patrick A. Lagarde ’00

Services were held 9/7/13

 

 

Leonard Smith

Grandfather of John W. Mobley ’18

Services in Mandeville LA

 

 

Posted Sunday, September 8, 2013

Rebecca G. Waitt de Boisblanc

Grandmother of Charles E., Jr. ’13 and Joshua M. de Boisblanc ’15

Wake 10-12 noon Tuesday 9/10/13

Mass 12 noon Tuesday 9/10/13

At Lake Lawn

 

James L. Toca

Grandfather of Gary J. Toca ’06, Robert J. Schindler ’06, Michael J., Jr. ’97, Ashton C. ’01, and Andrew J. Prat ’08

Wake 10-11 a.m. Monday 9/9/13

Mass 11 a.m. Monday 9/9/13

At St. Angela Merici Church

Posted Friday, September 6, 2013

Tevis B. Vandergriff

Grandfather of Tevis B. IV ’94 and Sean L. Vandergriff ’98

Wake 10-12 noon Saturday 9/7/13

Mass 12 noon Saturday 9/7/12

At Lake Lawn

 

 

Posted Thursday, September 5, 2013

Adele M. Scott

Wife of Lionel A. Scott, Jr. ’39

Wake 10-12 noon Friday 9/6/13

Mass 12 noon Friday 9/6/13 at St. Benilde

1901 Division St.

 

 

Posted Wednesday, September 4, 2013

John Leslie Bonnett’44

Wake 9-11 a.m. Thursday 9/5/13

Mass 11 a.m. Thursday 9/5/13

At Mothe’s

2100 Westbank Expwy

Harvey LA

Greta LeBlanc Acomb

Wife of Robert B. Acomb, Jr. ’47

Grandmother of Joseph R. Acomb ’11

Sister of J. Dwight Leblanc, Jr. ’55

Wake 11-12 noon Friday 9/6/13

Mass 12 noon Friday 9/6/13

At St. Rita’s

2729 Lowerline