In Memoriam

Enter text or last two digits of any year to search

This page features death notices and information about funeral services pertaining to deceased members of the Jesuit High School community. The page is frequently updated and is based mainly on information contained in the death notices published on Nola.com/ Times-Picayune and in the N.O. Advocate. The list of deceased is also compiled and printed in Jaynotes, Jesuit’s alumni publication. Jesuit alumni who live outside the metro New Orleans region are encouraged to email information about their deceased loved ones to Br. William J. Dardis ’58. His direct phone at Jesuit is (504) 483-3814. Inquiries and questions about information for In Memoriam should be directed to Br. Dardis.

For In Memoriam listings prior to June 1, 2013, visit Jesuit’s website archives.

Posted Sunday, September 10, 2017

Nellie Jo Collins Leveque

Wife of the late Harry F. Leveque, Jr. ‘47

Wake 9-11 a.m. Friday 9/15/17

Mass 11 a.m. Friday 9/15/17

At Lake Lawn

Joseph John Schiro

Brother of Gasper J. ’53 and Michael A. Schiro, Jr. ‘63

Services in Hammond LA

Posted Thursday, September 7, 2017

Timothy John Cambias, Sr.’61

Brother of Ronald D. Cambias, Sr. ‘53

Services were held August 18, 2017

Carolyn Atkinson Bienvenu

Grandmother of P. Albert IV ’88 and Jean-Pierre Bienvenu ‘92, and Edward E. Richardson ’93

Great Grandmother of Paul A. Bienvenu V ‘18

Wake 11-1 p.m. Saturday 9/9/17

Mass 1 p.m. Saturday 9/9/17

At Lake Lawn

Marilyn Louise Clay Cresson

Wife of William C. Cresson, Jr. ‘66

Grandmother of Clay E. Bowers ‘20

Wake 11- 1:30 p.m. Friday 9/8/17

Mass 1:30 p.m. Friday 9/8/17

At Our Lady of the Holy Rosary

Posted Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Ruth Rowley Olivier

Sister of the late Kenneth C. Rowley ‘37

Grandmother of David J. ’81 and Paul O. Licciardi ‘87

Wake 10-11 a.m. Wednesday 9/6/17

Mass 11 a.m. Wednesday 9/6/17

At Jacob Schoen and Son

Canal Street

Posted Sunday, September 3, 2017

Priscilla Nicosia Blanchard

Mother of Barrett R. Blanchard ‘97

Wake 6-9 p.m. Tuesday 9/5/178

At Mothe’s

2100 Westbank Expwy.

Wake 9-11 a.m. Wednesday 9/6/17

Mass 11 a.m. Wednesday 9/6/17

At St. Rosalkie

600 2nd Avenue

Harvey LA

Carol Fraering Taylor

Wife of the late Howard J. Taylor 40

Grandmother of Kenneth J. Taylor ‘09

Wake 10:30-1 p.m. Wednesday 9/6/17

Mass 1 p.m. Wednesday 9/6/17

At Lake Lawn

Posted Friday, September 1, 2017

Robert R. Ratcliffe’79

Services 10 a.m. Saturday 10/14/17

At St. Louis Cathedral

Stephen Michael Noya’11

Wake 12-2 p.m. Tuesday 9/5/17

Mass 2 p.m. Tuesday 9/5/17

At St. Rita of Cascia

7100 Jefferson Hwy.

Carl J. Caffarel

Father of Michael D. ’71, Gregory A. 73, and James D. Caffarel ‘80

Wake 9-11 a.m. Saturday 9/23/17

Services 11 a.m. Saturday 9/23/17

At St. Mary Magdalen

Posted Thursday, August 31, 2017

Lydia Ann Nunes Pelias

Mother of Constantine H. ’81 and Troy B. Pelias ’84

Grandmother of Nicolas H.C. ’20 and Matthew J.V. Pelias ‘22

Wake10-12 noon Saturday 9/2/17

Mass 12 noon Saturday 9/2/17

At St. Phillip Neri

6500 Kawanee Ave.

Posted Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Paul Joseph Nosacka, Jr.’55

Son of the late Paul J. Nosacka, Sr. ‘29

Brother of the late Robert L. Nosacka ‘58

Father of Douglas P. Nosacka ‘90

Wake 11-1 p.m. Friday 9/1/17

Mass 1 p.m. Friday 9/1/17

At L.A. Muhleisen and Son

2607 Williams Blvd.

Elizabeth Thielman Caldwell

Mother of Michael H. Thomas ‘96

Services in Baton Rouge LA

Posted Tuesday, August 29, 2017

Donald Vincent Hebert

Grandfather of Jacques P. Hebert ‘03

Wake 10-12:15 p.m. Thursday 8/31/17

Mass 12:15 p.m. Thursday 8/31/17

At Jacob Schoen and Son

Canal Street