Swimmers Soar Over 20 Teams to Reclaim Metro Championship Title

Posted November 3, 2015 / Last updated November 11, 2015

Print Print Email Email Share Share
2015 Swimming Metro Champions

Photos courtesy of Jeff Strout.

Jesuit swimming scored high to win the title at the Allstate Sugar Bowl Metro Championship Meet on Oct. 30-31, 2015, at the U.N.O. pool. Their 384. 5 team score gave them a decisive lead over their closest competition from Hahnville (250) and St. Paul’s (216). This win adds to the team’s unblemished season record. In addition to the team victory, Blue Jays also took first place three events.

Blue Jays placed in the top five for 10 out of 11 events. Junior Josh Armond led the team with a first-place finish in the 200-yard freestyle and second place to freshman Davis Edwards’s win in the 500-yard freestyle. The relay team of senior Cade Fuxan and juniors Josh Armond, Jack Jackson and Noah Wilkens took first in the 200-yard freestyle relay.

The team has three weeks to continue training for the 2015 LHSAA State Swimming championships which will be held at the SPAR Aquatic Center in Sulphur November 18-21. The Division I preliminaries and finals will be on November 20 and 21.

Jesuit’s Top Five Individual Swimmers Per Event
Event Place Swimmer
50-Yard Freestyle 2 Junior Jack Jackson
100-Yard Freestyle 2 Junior Jack Jackson
4 Junior Noah Wilkens
200-Yard Freestyle 1 Junior Josh Armond
500-Yard Freestyle 1 Freshman Davis Edwards
2 Junior Josh Armond
100-Yard Backstroke 4 Junior Noah Wilkens
100-Yard Butterfly 3 Senior Cade Fuxan
200-Yard IM 3 Freshman Davis Edwards
200-Yard Freestyle Relay 1 Josh Armond, Cade Fuxan, Jack Jackson, and Noah Wilkens
400-Yard Freestyle Relay 4 Josh Armond, freshman Charles Korndorffer, Davis Edwards, and sophomore Jack Baudouin
200-Yard Medley Relay 2 Noah Wilkens, senior Felix Rabito, Cade Fuxan, and Jack Jackson
Read More

TheNewOrleansAdvocate.com – Jesuit, Mandeville win metro swim titles

All Scores and Results (PDF)

Swimming Roster

Swimming Schedule