Jayettes Announce 2016-17 Team

Posted March 28, 2016 / Last updated March 28, 2016

Print Print Email Email Share Share

The Jesuit Jayettes recently invited 30 dancers to join the team for the 2016 – 2017 academic year. The team was picked from a group of approximately 60 girls who attended the tryout clinic held on March 21 in the Birdcage.

At the clinic Jayettes-hopefuls practiced technical elements and learned the dance that would be performed at tryouts the following day. Fifty-one girls tried out for the team in front of a panel of three judges whose dance experience varies from being a New Orleans Pelicans dance team member to  an American All-Star staff to a teacher at a dance studio. At tryouts the girls were judged on across-the-floor technical elements that the Jayettes execute in a majority of their routines, high kicks and splits, as well as the choreography that they learned the day before.

Thirty dancers are invited to join the Jayettes for the next academic year:

Lindsey Adams, Ecole Classique
Dina Alawamleh, St. Mary’s Dominican High School
Jordan Arseneaux, Cabrini High School
Alexandra Brothers, St. Mary’s Dominican High School
Abigail Brown, St. Mary’s Dominican High School
Hannah Bryant, Mt. Carmel Academy
Tayla Carrigan, St. Mary’s Dominican High School
Nina Casanova, St. Mary’s Dominican High School
Abigail Clement, Mt. Carmel Academy
Madison Courrege, Mt. Carmel Academy
Juliette Enright, Academy of the Sacred Heart
Alexis Flach, Mt. Carmel Academy
Morgan Guerra, Academy of the Sacred Heart
Emma Hery, Ursuline Academy
Jordan Kleehammer, Academy of the Sacred Heart
Amanda Lauga, Cabrini High School
Mia LeBouttilier, Ursuline Academy
Morgan Lindsey, Mt. Carmel Academy
Abigail Marziale, St. Mary’s Dominican High School
Amanda Menasco, Mt. Carmel Academy
Peyton Miller, Mt. Carmel Academy
Brittney Nezat, Mt. Carmel Academy
Mallory Noonan, Mt. Carmel Academy
Victoria Porretto, Ursuline Academy
Caroline Reynolds, Mt. Carmel Academy
Molly Richard, Ursuline Academy
Caroline Sauter, Mt. Carmel Academy
Aleia St. Germain, Mt. Carmel Academy
Raegan Tafaro, Mt. Carmel Academy
Amanda Viloria, St. Mary’s Dominican High School

The team is coached by Ms. Chloe Crosby, moderated by Ms. Nilda Rivera, and includes members representing several all-girl high schools from around the city.