Announcements for Wednesday, April 20, 2022

Posted April 19, 2022 / Last updated April 20, 2022

Print Print Email Email Share Share

Today is Wednesday, April 20, 2022

Faculty Meeting Order, Day 6

  • Back by popular demand, the Mission Drive Auction will continue this week with bids taking place in the commons during lunch. The deadline to submit your bid is Friday at the conclusion of lunch.
  • Jesuit Men of color members should report to the chapel steps today during first half of lunch for yearbook picture retakes.
  • All Sodality levels will meet today during the second half of lunch.
  • The Creative Writing Club will meet today during the second half of lunch in Room 115.
  • Lettermen jacket measurements for the Spring sports will take place today during lunch in the weight room. Please check with your head coach regarding your letterman status. Also, if you lettered for a Fall or Winter sport and did not get measured you may come at this time. Please note this is the last opportunity to be measured this school year.
  • The Yearbook Club will meet today after school in Room 419.
  • The golf team will compete in the district tournament at Beau Chene today.
  • The junior varsity baseball team will host St. Charles Catholic at John Ryan Stadium this evening starting at 5:30.
  • All juniors have a new assignment for service project. Log onto Canvas and complete the most recent survey. This is due by the end of the day Thursday.
  • Junior Prom will be held this Friday from 8-11 pm at Jefferson-Orleans South. Couples must arrive by 9pm. Once you arrive you cannot leave the dance until 11pm. Tickets are $40 per couple and will go on sale Wednesday morning before school in Room 223 and during lunch outside of Student Council Office, Room 113. Tickets can also be purchased the night of Prom at the venue for $50.


  • The Jesuit Rugby team beat the Bayou Hurricanes 59-0 on Monday night.  The Jays displayed electrifying pace and exceptional teamwork on offense and defense.  The Jays were led by Dominic Carbo, Matt Cashio, Nathan Williams, Andrew Newell, Nick Ferrina, Sully Parent, and Christian Jackson.