In Memoriam

Enter text or last two digits of any year to search

This page features death notices and information about funeral services pertaining to deceased members of the Jesuit High School community. The page is frequently updated and is based mainly on information contained in the death notices published on Nola.com/ Times-Picayune and in the N.O. Advocate. The list of deceased is also compiled and printed in Jaynotes, Jesuit’s alumni publication. Jesuit alumni who live outside the metro New Orleans region are encouraged to email information about their deceased loved ones to Br. William J. Dardis ’58. His direct phone at Jesuit is (504) 483-3814. Inquiries and questions about information for In Memoriam should be directed to Br. Dardis.

For In Memoriam listings prior to June 1, 2013, visit Jesuit’s website archives.

Posted Saturday, March 8, 2014

Richard E. Ruckstuhl’48

Brother of Theodore J. ’50, John R. ’59, and the late Bernard L. Ruckstuhl ‘53

Services in Baton Rouge LA

 

Nicholas R. Krieger’46

Wake 9-12 noon Tuesday 3/11/14

Services 12 noon Tuesday 3/11/14

At Leitz-Eagan

4747 Veterans

 

Posted Friday, March 7, 2014

J. Donald Broussard

Brother of the late Joseph D. Broussard, Jr. ‘58

Gathering 1-3 p.m. Sunday 3/9/14

At 18 Wilcox Blvd.

 

Frances Mary Petrovich Cognevich

Mother of Michael L. Cognevich ‘68

Wake 11-1 p.m. Friday 3/14/14

Mass 1 p.m. Friday 3/14/14

At Lake Lawn

 

Zulema Rodriguez Loup

Wife of the late Robert J. Loup ‘49

Wake 10-12:30 p.m. Saturday 3/8/14

Mass 12:30 p.m. Saturday 3/8/14

At Jacob Schoen and Son

Canal Street

 

Posted Thursday, March 6, 2014

Myra Rita Landry

Sister of Norbert E. Landry ‘49

Wake 1:30-2:30 p.m. Thursday 3/6/14

Mass 2:30 p.m. Thursday 3/6/14

At St. Louis Cathedral

 

Posted Tuesday, March 4, 2014

Carmela Liles Landry

Sister of Robert J. Liles, Jr. ‘51

Wake 11-1 p.m. Thursday 3/6/14

Mass 1 p.m. Thursday 3/6/14

At Lake Lawn

 

Posted Saturday, March 1, 2014

Magdalena Earhart

Grandmother of Dennis H. Groome V ‘98

 

 

Wake 11-1 p.m. Friday 3/7/14

Mass 1 p.m. Friday 3/7/14

At Lake Lawn

 

John Charles Hart

Grandfather of Stuart R., Jr. ’06, Spencer J. ’10, and Evan M. Hart ‘12

Wake 6-10 p.m. Wednesday 3/5/14

8-11 a.m. Thursday 3/6/14

Service 11 a.m. Thursday 3/6/14

At Mothe’s

2100 Westbank Expwy.

 

Joyce V. Welp

William C. Welp ’49

Delhomme Funeral Home on Bertrand Drive
Sunday, March 2, 2014 from 4:00 pm until 6:00 pm.
Visiting hours will continue on Monday, March 3, 2014 from 9:30 am until the time of service.

More

Posted Friday, February 28, 2014

Gerard Henry Hilbert’42

Brother of Milton F., Jr. ’38, the late Rev. Duval, S.J. ’40 and the late Peter L. Hilbert ‘44

Services in Pensacola Fl

 

Margaret Maderson Eyrich

Sister of John E. Maderson ‘44

Memorial service at a later date

 

Audrey Louise Bourgeois Guillot

Grandmother of John H. Powers ‘89

Wake 10-1 p.m. Saturday 3/1/14

Mass 1 p.m. Saturday 3/1/14

At Mothe’s

2100 Westbank Expwy.

 

Posted Thursday, February 27, 2014

Clifford Walter Bernadas, Jr.

Father of Scott M. Phillips ‘91

Memorial Service 3 p.m. Sunday 3/2/14

At New Orleans Yacht Club

403 N. Roadway

 

Maudry Bonnette Ferrand

Grandmother of Brad D. Ferrand ’98

Wake 11-1 p.m. Saturday 3/1/14

Mass 1 p.m. Saturday 3/1/14

At Lake Lawn